Skip to main content

About Us

Board of Directors and Staff

Our Board of Directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.


Board of Directors

Staff Members

  • Executive Team

    Katie Bowman – Executive Director
    Jessica Empson – Interim Deputy Director
    Shawna Allen – Accounting Manager
    Mary Lou Vlastelic – Bookkeeper
    Marisa Felix-Cambpell – Marketing, Communications, and Fundraising Director
    Deb Hoffman – Administrative Assistant
    Wes Hayes – Building Engineer

  • Community Building and Engagement

    Abbie Brewer – Community Building and Engagement Director
    Miriam Cardenas – Community Housing Assistant

  • Housing Counseling and Education

    Dawn Rubalcaba – Director of Housing Counseling and Education
    Jason Colunga – Housing Counselor
    Sheila Quintana – Homebuyer Education Specialist
    Lucinda Brown – Administrative Assistant

  • Housing Rehabilitation

    Wendy Genkov – Housing Rehabilitation Loan Manager
    Kelly Anderson – Housing Rehabilitation Loan Assistant

  • Property Management

    Coleen Simpson – Director of Property Management
    Jaye Baugh – Garden Village Property Manager
    Christa Huey – Grand Valley Property Manager
    Rick Johnson – Property Management Maintenance Supervisor
    Mark Smith – Property Management Maintenance
    William David – Property Management Maintenance
    Lonny Salazer – Property Management Maintenance
    Jeremy Woessner – Property Management Maintenance
    Dale Clement – Property Management Maintenance

  • Self-Help Housing

    John Gross – Interim Program Manager and Self-Help Construction Supervisor
    Kelly Anderson – Self-Help Accounting Administrator
    Matt Lindsay – Self-Help Construction Supervisor

  • Weatherization

    Marcy Child – Weatherization Program Director
    Lanell Mathis – Weatherization Administrative Manager
    Jesse Dransfield – Production Coordinator/Auditor/Quality Control Inspector – Grand Junction
    Michael Stout – Auditor/Crew Leader/Quality Control Inspector – Grand Junction
    Michael Zahniser – Energy Tech I – Grand Junction
    Allen Luce – Crew Leader/Energy Tech II – Montrose
    Todd Culver – Energy Tech II – Montrose
    Steven Vasquez-Lopez – Energy Tech I – Montrose
    Tim DeLuca – Production Coordinator/Auditor – Durango
    CJ Bayse – Energy Tech II – Durango
    Jason Carter – HVAC Tech, Durango

Our Impact This Year

  • Volunteer Hours


  • Dollars Raised


  • Program Participants


© 2021 Housing Resources of Western Colorado

Powered by Firespring